Help the Wayne State University Cheerleaders (a pay to play sport) get to Nationals in April!* Self Esteem Shop will donate 20% of your order and you will get FREE shipping or local delivery in the USA when you use code: WSUCHEER2024
*Some exclusions apply, not valid with any other offers, for in stock items*  We also accept Purchase Orders!  

Self Esteem Shop

When You Ask Me Where I’m Going

$10.99

2 in stock (can be backordered)

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur’s stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose.

scream
so that one day
a hundred years from now
another sister will not have to
dry her tears wondering
where in history
she lost her voice

The six sections of the book explore what it means to be a young woman living in a world that doesn’t always hear her and tell the story of Kiran as she flees a history of trauma and raises her daughter, Sahaara, while living undocumented in North America.

Delving into current cultural conversations including sexual assault, mental health, feminism, and immigration, this narrative of resilience, healing, empowerment, and love will galvanize readers to fight for what is right in their world.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.